The Exploits of a Nanny

It’s my birthday I can cry if I want to. August 28, 2006

Filed under: my family,my man,my roommates,the bad — S @ 7:06 pm

The boys were golden today until about an hour before their mom got home. Then all hell broke loose. There was screaming, and turning the music up really loud, and defiance, and fighting, and general disregard for anything Stephanie had to say unless major threats were employed. I think Janice’s starting to wonder why I’m having so much trouble, or maybe she thinks I’m too hard on them. I felt like crying while I was biking to Blind Faith Cafe to wait till 7:30 when I was supposed to meet the girls at our apartment to see it for the first time. I like it. It’s not perfect by any means, but I’m excited about making it our home. Can’t move in till the 15th though

Things looked up after I got to vent to the girls and an amazing slice of carrot cake from Becca’s new work place. And a call from Mike. I also got calls from my Mom, dad, Lenora, Karis, Matt (I think he was probably at work or something, because he called separately what a sweet brother-in-law), and Dancy (who then handed the phone to Andre’ and we had a quick and slightly awkward conversation I love my brother ) So overall a good birthday.

 

Leave a Reply

