The Exploits of a Nanny

Am I going to lose my job? October 4, 2006

Filed under: nanny issues,the bad — S @ 9:23 pm

So I’ve been worrying about the fact that Janice wasn’t giving me any feedback about my job, but then last night when she came home she unloaded on me. Once I turned the corner and was out of sight of the house, I couldn’t hold back my tears. She just wants me to “get it”. She doesn’t want to have to tell me what she wants. I mean Mona (their previous nanny who was with them since the birth of Jordan) didn’t have the issues I’m having! So what’s my problem! That’s sort of what she said. I’m too strict. I’m not realistic with my goals. I have too many rules. She doesn’t want to have to come home and try to figure out what “the newest rule” is. She doesn’t want to have to deal with anything. Oh, and I have the easiest job in the world. What am I going to do if she fires me??? I think she’s going to fire me.

 

Leave a Reply

