The Exploits of a Nanny

New season, new job December 8, 2006

Filed under: the good — S @ 9:29 pm

It’s Christmas season! And I have a new job. I found it in under a week, so things moved very quickly. I meant to give my other family more notice, but I still gave them over 2 weeks. They were really mean about me leaving. They said some really nasty things about me. They asked me to “be flexible” with my end date so I talked to my new employers and asked for an extension on my start date. Then my old family cut me off a week early! Way to screw me out of a week’s pay…thanks. So yeah, I’m just so glad that’s over, and now that I’m in my new job I can see how unhealthy my old one was. It belittled me, I was forced to work under my potential, I was totally cowed. This new job is challenging in all the right ways, I feel respected and empowered. And I love my new bosses. We’re totally on the same page. I get to hang out with two beautiful little girls and take long walks in the afternoon. There’s alot demanded of me as far as actually working, but it’s manageable. I have two families that are employing me. One family kind of set up the whole thing and is hosting it in their home. They have a 5 1/2 month old named Liz. The other little girl, Rose, is 3 1/2 months. I’m perfecting the 2 baby hold 🙂 I look forward to writing about Liz’s first solo roll soon. Yeah for new beginnings.

 

Leave a Reply

