The Exploits of a Nanny

Raffi March 28, 2007

Filed under: my roommates,tools of the trade — S @ 7:12 pm

I’ve been rediscovering a childhood favorite. Raffi is children’s music legend and mixes messages of peace, understanding, and environmental stewardship into his kid friendly repertoire. I just bought these albums. I’m excited that I get to share something I loved as a child with my girls.

Bananaphone

The Corner Grocery Store

Evergreen, Everblue

In honor of my roommate Becca, here are the lyrics to his song C-A-N-A-D-A 😀

C-A-N-A-D-A,
Tell me what’s a Douglas Fir
C-A-N-A-D-A,
Betcha never heard a bobcat purr
C-A-N-A-D-A,
Have you ever seen a lobster crawl?
In Canada, we get to see them all.

chorus:
We get to see the maple trees, maple sugar and the maple leaves,
We got the biggest wheat fields growing tall
In C-A-N-A-D-A, where we see the reversing falls -or- In C-A-N-A-D-A, where adventure ever calls,
In Canada, we get to see them all.

C-A-N-A-D-A,
Tell me, what’s a tidal bore,
C-A-N-A-D-A,
Have you ever heard the ocean roar?
C-A-N-A-D-A,
Just listen to that wild goose call.
In Canada, we get to see them all

C-A-N-A-D-A,
Have you ever heard a maple creak?
C-A-N-A-D-A,
Betcha never seen a mountain peak.
C-A-N-A-D-A,
In the land of the big snowball.
In Canada, we get to see them all.

C-A-N-A-D-A,
Have you ever seen a magnetic hill?
C-A-N-A-D-A,
Or a lady on a dollar bill?
C-A-N-A-D-A,
Betcha never seen the autumn fall.
In Canada, we get to see them all.

 

One Response to “Raffi”

  1. Emos_Ewa Says:

    I LOVE this song…. Go Canada!!!!!


Leave a Reply

